Daily Prompt: Five A Day

You’ve been exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

Hmm… that’s a toughie. Sushi would be my first choice, because I love it and it has fish and rice and other important foodstuffs inside it. Next I might pick potatoes, because you can survive for years on potatoes alone. Does milk count? I’m a bit of a milkaholic so that would have to be included. What do you mean, there’s water there?! What, I’m supposed to drink water for the rest of my life? Yeah, right… Chocolate is essential. I can even mix it with my milk (which I am bringing, thank you very much) to make a milkshake and use it for firewood and whatnot. And finally, I want cheese. Why? It has been scientifically proven that it either a) gives you good dreams, or b) gives you weird dreams, which will be good while I slowly go insane from lack of books, wi-fi etc., because at least I’ll have imaginary people to talk to when I fall asleep.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Five A Day

  1. T.V.Bagwell

    athenaeum is the correct spelling..please dont take offense..just helping a blogger out..also I wrote my book in 2years..thanks for the question šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

